Being an Apache Kafka® Expert in a Multi-Cloud World

Being an Apache Kafka® Expert in a Multi-Cloud World

Register Now

Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019

10:00am PST / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST

Apache Kafka is an amazing piece of technology, that has been furiously adopted by companies all around the world to implement event-driven architectures. While its adoption continues to increase, the reality is that most developers often complain about the complexity of managing the clusters by themselves, which seriously decreases their ability to be agile.

This 30-minute demo will introduce Confluent Cloud, a service that offers Apache Kafka and the Confluent Platform so developers can focus on what they do best: the coding part. We will show you how to quickly reuse code written for standard Kafka APIs to connect to Confluent Cloud and how an event-streaming application is built and deployed.

Speakers

Ricardo Ferreira

Ricardo Ferreira, Developer Advocate, Confluent

Ricardo is a Developer Advocate at Confluent, the company founded by the creators of Apache Kafka. He has +21 years of experience working with Software Development, where he specialized in different types of Distributed Systems such as Integration, SOA, NoSQL, Messaging, API Management, and Cloud Computing. Prior to Confluent, he worked for other vendors such as Oracle, Red Hat and IONA Technologies, as well as several consulting firms. While not working and like any good Brazilian; he enjoys cooking Churrasco’s (i.e.: Brazilian Barbecue) with his family and friends, where he gets the chance to talk about anything that is not IT related. Currently, he lives in Apex, North Carolina, with his wife, and son.

Wir verwenden Cookies, damit wir nachvollziehen können, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden, und um Ihr Erlebnis zu optimieren. Klicken Sie hier, wenn Sie mehr erfahren oder Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen ändern möchten. Wenn Sie weiter auf dieser Website surfen, stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu.