10 Minuten Live-Demo: Kafka-Streaming auf Confluent | Jetzt registrieren

Online Talk

Building Microservice Architectures

Join us for a live Q&A session with a panel of Microservices experts.

Thursday, July 20th, 2017

9:30 am - 10:15 am PT | 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm ET | 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm BST

This is a on-demand recording from the live Q&A on July 20, 2017.

Join microservices guru Sam Newman, Buoyant CTO Oliver Gould and Apache Kafka engineer Ben Stopford for this online Q&A, chaired by Jay Kreps, Co-founder and CEO, Confluent.

How do you build microservice applications? Should you use REST? Should you use Kafka? What is this whole services as a Streaming Platform thing about?

These are just a few of the questions Sam, Ben and Jay will be diving into. Join this panel live, get excited by the debate, and get involved by dishing out the most probing questions you can muster!

Autoren

Jay Kreps

Co-founder & CEO

Jay Kreps is the CEO of Confluent, the company behind Apache Kafka. Prior to founding Confluent, he was formerly the lead architect for data infrastructure at LinkedIn. He is among the original authors of several open source projects including Project Voldemort (a key-value store), Apache Kafka (a distributed messaging system), and Apache Samza (a stream processing system).

Ben Stopford

Senior Director, Office of the CTO

Ben is a technologist in the Office of the CTO at Confluent where he has worked on a wide range of projects, from implementing the latest version of Kafka’s replication protocol through to developing strategies for streaming applications. Before Confluent Ben led the design and build of a company-wide data platform for a large financial institution, as well as working on a number of early service-oriented systems, both in finance and at Thoughtworks.

Oliver Gould

CTO

Sam Newman

Author

Watch on-demand